Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Preening

Saw this trio of goslings having a good preen after feeding down at the Lake today :)

More shots in flickr , enjoy :)

Spoilt for choice today!

Rant
but yet again, I was angry with an irresponsible dog owner (though didn't see the person)!    A small white terrier type went through the fence where there were lots of birds being fed by someone and all of a sudden many birds came flying out into the water frightened away by this dog :(   

I was talking to the man who opens up the cafe and toilets a bit later and he said that just yesterday a dog had a gosling in its mouth :( Apparently the owner (a lady) was very upset, but it was too late for the gosling!

When will people learn...

Rant over

After the walk, I went to the retail park at the other end of town to get a lead that will connect my pc at work to the printer (I have not been able to print documents on my printer since I went back to work thanks to this, and the IT dept couldn't help!  How ridiculous is that)...  

Then I went to the post office and posted some cards, followed by a visit to a friends house to drop some stuff off and for a quick cuppa :)

Home by half eleven and being lazy for the rest of the day!  I think it will be a dvd tonight because once again there's not a lot on the TV  :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.