Coming into Schipol

Long long day today. I had trouble sleeping and even did my blip in the middle of the night. At 3:30 Arvin woke and we dressed and helped load our luggage into the camper. Ian and Jerien drove us to the airport where we easily got our plane from Prague to Amsterdam. This is the view as we landed.

From there we flew to New York. They did something in Amsterdam I have never experienced before. They had us take out all our electronic equipment and checked our passports. We then went through a carry on check in even though we had already done that in Prague.

The flight to NYC was easy. I slept some and watched McFarland USA which I really liked. I also got a really delicious meal for lunch, sliced beef salad and fresh fruit. Best plane food I think I have ever had. Arvin's was more usual and boring.

We went through customs and took a cab to our Airbnb. It is not great but okay. Jase took us out to lunch, aka dinner and now we are relaxing. I want to wait awhile before we go to bed. It is hot and humid so we both took showers. That felt great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.