Quinn

By Quinn

Wide Angle Wednesday - Odd

I just had to participate in wide angle Wednesday today, especially given that the topic was odd.

There is this piece of public art downtown that I have wanted to blip for a while.  

It imagines, what if aliens arrived at our planet and they turned out to be mormon missionaries?

Of course this is in good fun.  I live in Salt Lake City, Utah.  The home of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints, also known as the mormons.

The community has a great sense of humor and this piece of public art shows that, I think.

I do find it a bit ironic given that the art work is also placed in front of a brewery, given the religious practice of not drinking alcohol or smoking.

Hence, I thought this a good submission for wide angle Wednesday - odd.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.