On the Waterfront

Get in, get out of the rain
I'm goin' to move on up to the Waterfront
Step in, step out of the rain
I'm goin' to walk on up to the Waterfront
Said, one million years from today
I'm goin' to step on up to the Waterfront
Get in, get out of the rain

Come in, come out of the rain
Simple Minds


Yes, thick, damp mizzle and greyness. Market day in Bantry and for the last month every Friday has been damp. I had a rendezvous in a car park with a courier. You pay a fortune to get something delivered and then they won't come down the peninsula. Still Ger was very jolly.

Back home and book delivering, so far well received. As I was returning from out west I could see a big silver 4x4 going way too fast down the road, and I slowed down and pulled in but a huge whump! and my wing mirror went. No, he didn't stop.

Extra pic shows the waterfront up large - colourful inspite of the mist.

Waterfront  ahhh the 80s! And the lyrics aren't too challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.