Mr John

By MrJohn

Sharing .....

..... food.

Why do women always insist on pinching your chips ?

I've had a lovely day off today. After the rain of the last few days the sun has decided to make a welcome return for the beginning of my weekend. The day started with me taking my friends Mr and Mrs P out to the pub for a fry up breakfast. Mrs P joined me in going for a full English where as Mr P had pancakes with bacon and maple syrup ( the only topping that should be allowed on pancakes is lemon and sugar in my opinion ).

After breakfast Mr P had to call in to his work in Otley for an hour, so Mrs P and I got a lift with him and had a wander around the garden center there. I bought myself some shrink art film from the craft shop, it's a plastic film that you draw on and cut out then pop in the oven to shrink it, a bit like sticking crisp packets in the oven as a kid. After half an hour of pootling around Mrs P and I walked back to meet Mr P and we each had a custard doughnut.

The three of us then decided to have a drive out to the Yorkshire Dales ice cream 'farm shop'. It was my first time visiting and the place is decked out like an American ice cream parlour / burger joint, with every flavour of ice cream imaginable. I chose a single scoop of banoffee ice cream and Mr and Mrs P both went for double scoops of various strange flavour combinations ( The fatties ).

Ice creams finished, the next stop was a visit to skipton. Today was market day and being a bank holiday the place was heaving. We had a lovely walk along the canal awwww'ing at the ducklings and admiring the canal boats. All the shops and market stalls in Skipton were decked out in patriotic bunting. I purcased a few bits and pieces for my mums birthday later this week and also bought myself a peaked hat ( not a flat cap ), an elephant watering can and a packet of spearmint chewy sweets to share with the P's.

After a lovely afternoon in Skipton it was homeward bound. I made iced Frappuccionos for everyone with a bit of chocolate liqueur in the ones for those not pregnant. Tonight it's bangers and mash for my tea, using some of the garlic and chilli sausages I bought at the Harrogate flower show last month. It may have been a day of sharing food and good company, but I won't be sharing my sausage with anyone this evening. So today's blip has been all about.....


..... Sharing food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.