What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Coco

Today was my friend Chu's birthday and naturally the thing to do was to go for an 8.5 mile run.

I drove out to Hoddesdon where Chu lives because the plan was to run along the canal from there to Ware. I love canal running and often run on the same canal but on the stretch from Ponders End to Stratford.

The weather was perfect for running, blue sky, white clouds and a little breeze along the sheltered towpath along the canal.

It was a nice trot out to Ware (just over 4 miles) where we stopped for a drink (lucozade not beer) before the return trip back.

Afterwards we had a coffee made in Chu's Nespresso machine and I got to meet Coco. Those that know me or have followed me for a while will know I love cats. Here is a shot of Bluey, my next door neighbours cat who is unfortunately no longer with us.

I think Coco is a British Short Hair cross but not sure with what. She is a lovely natured cat and was happy to let the new bloke fuss over her.

Coffee and cat bothering finished, it was time to head home with a trip to Morrisons beckoning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.