*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

145/365: High Cup - July 1997

Scanned a few negatives this evening from 1997, when I walked the Pennine Way for the first time. This was taken by one of my brothers at High Cup.

It is one of the places that sticks in my mind. If you walk the traditional south to north you don't see this coming until it's right there, in your face, and nothing can prepare you for how amazing it is. Photos never do justice to the scale of High Cup. 

Loved it both times I walked the Way, although the first time just left me gob-smacked.

Back now, in 2015, I went through to Bradford this morning (for my sins) to do some shopping. Went early before the shops had opened so called for a coffee (see extra photo - the heart was off centre because the barista had just burnt his hand on the steamer... ouch!) Included another photo of a deli I spotted on the way back to the train... it made me smile :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.