The Hobbit

Nine years ago today, we were joined by BB.  Where has the time gone?  TT is away with work again, so it was left to me and BB to celebrate.  He opened some presents this morning when he got up – and was delighted.  However he was surprised with one – a Hobbit Lego set. When I asked about it, he replied that he already had it!  Silly mummy!!!

My train home was cancelled tonight (thanks Abellio), so I picked BB up later than I planned.  We zoomed home for cello practice (yes - even on his birthday!), before zooming out for a Chinese takeaway – his choice for his birthday tea.  He then opened the rest of his presents and blew out his candles.  

Here is the birthday boy with a present from Grandma and Grandad.  He asked for this book, but is  now a bit worried by the size of the print – it’s small!!  The extra photo is him contemplating blowing out his candles.

Thanks for all your comments over the past few days.  We have been having more broadband problems, so I haven't been replying.  So much for this super duper fast broadband that would take 72 hours to bed in!  We are spending a lot of time on the phone to India!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.