80's / 90's Night: May

DLG - Quimbara

Tonight was 80's / 90's Night at the Plastic Factory in Nagoya and it was a TONNE of fun. I love DJing for that event because it's a lot of cheese, favourites and classics.

Tonight was the first night I had started DJing Latin music. It was my neighbour's birthday and he had brought a lot of his friends and family. One of his friends made an awesome birthday cake for him. The walnuts took me over the edge.

With the help of my Spanish speaking friends, they introduced me into an area of music that I had never explored before. I can't speak any Spanish but it's not hard to start dancing to the music. We all sang together for the emotional songs, especially The Red Hot Chili Peppers' Under the Bridge. We were partying until about 5:00am. Thank you all for coming and I hope to see you next time. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.