Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday...

Thanks to WalkingWombat for continuing the macro fun with the new TinyTuesday challenge!  Photographically speaking, this won't be the most exciting of the entries today...but for me, it marks the arrival of my brand new Nikon D750 camera!  I took this with my D600 (which I am most definitely keeping!) and the Nikkor 105 lens, lying on my belly on the foyer floor trying to take advantage of the minimal natural light coming through the storm door.  A quick mono process and it's done.  A full-camera view in Extra.

I have posted three other perhaps more interesting macros, plus a shot of a wet Cedar Waxwing starting HERE on FLickr.  I knew the waxwings would be showing up any day now ...they always seem to somehow know when the cherries start to get ripe on our trees.  They will stay until the cherries are gone, perhaps a few weeks, so I know I'll get some other opportunities to blip them.  Such amazingly elegant and sleek looking birds, and rather hard to photograph I find.  

It is another soggy day with very little opportunity to venture out.  All good though, as we really needed the rain here.  Tomorrow should be a better day so I'll no doubt take the D750 out for a maiden voyage!  Meanwhile, I have finally finished sorting, tagging, and filing all of my images from the last 4 months.  Yow, what a job!  Now, I am going to start going through each file and weeding out the poorer photos.  

The cats are snoozing and all is quiet at the moment ...however, the Cat Wars are far from over.  About all I can say is that they are slowly become slightly less intolerant of one another.  That's progress, right?  Right???

TTFN
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.