Train dinner

Woke up just after 6am (bleurgh!), and set off from my sister's house just after 7 to go and collect my Mum from Southampton.  Had a pretty good drive down there (thanks to my Mum's satnav in her car, and to my brother-in-law's route suggestion (ie, to avoid Salisbury), and found my Mum pretty easily.  Had an even better drive back and made it back to Somerset by 12:30pm.  Picked some groceries up for my Mum, then we went back to hers for lunch, and for a nice lazy afternoon.

My sister came over after picking the kids up from school, and they all drove me over to Castle Cary to catch the train back to London.  Got there quite early and stood waiting in the cold - it's supposed to be the first day of summer!  Brrrr!

Changed trains at Taunton, and had a hot chocolate while I waited for my next one - then got on a pleasingly empty train, and was even more pleased to find it had free WiFi and power points.  Spent the whole journey faffing about on my phone as a result!  (And eating sushi for dinner.)  Got home to Tim about 8:30.  Totally cream crackered, and so looking forward to getting back into our bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.