What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Extra Holiday?

Well after the awesomeness of yesterday's garden I thought I might try one of the house's back garden today.

And then it rained, all day.

It even managed to rain in that special gap before the shops shut early to make sure I got a bit of a soak, and then completely stormed it down after I went to see 'Prometheus' again. It looked like I'd fallen in the river afterward!

'Game of Thrones' night had to be postponed due to the holiday as well, no one working at sky to upload it of course - this was replaced by 'Alien' though (the director's cut) and was a great watch - even now there's still those creeping moments of terror that sent me hiding beneath a duvet the first time I watched it!

It was after that, and while it was still raining, that I realised I hadn't blipped - so here it is - the back garden near the middle of the night, rain falling and bikes mostly protected against it all - roll on Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.