Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

The Sky...

...is the limit    (unless you are planning on studying Astronomy).

I am a very proud Muma tonight, if I had feathers they would be all puffed out and fluffed up.  Earlier today Amber and her team went to the national final of the Go4SET competition.  A project to encourage kids into STEM careers (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths).
Back in February they won the regional competition with their design for an eco-hotel. Today they were up at the crack of yawn and off to Edinburgh.  I nervously painted the kitchen ceiling until I got a text around 2 ish...

THEY WON!!!

I am so excited for them.  They won a huge trophy and 500 quid for their school. 

Poor Amber is knackered, up early, all the excitement and adrenaline of the competition, then home for mock piano exam lesson, then out to karate.  She will sleep well tonight I expect and a long lie has been earnt!

Yay! Happy Friday.
 We had a long Skype call with P, he got his birthday parcel and was given special dispensation to open it a day early :-)

Hope the weekend is good for you all.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.