Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Laundry

I totally agree with you if you think this is a rather boring blip, but it does tell a story!

I have had a very quiet and relaxing weekend. I haven't done much at all except catching up with much needed sleep and watching the occasional movie. Actually, I got to bed rather late last night because the movie Dorian Grey came on on one of the channels. I've heard of the story but not read the book and when I saw Colin Firth in it, I wanted to watch it. Wish I hadn't in retrospect. Not at 1am in the morning!

Anyway, back to my blip; I finally decided at 2:30 that I should have something productive to show for the weekend, so I set off to do the (yawn) ironing. Think I've mentioned recently, the iron needs replaced, so I decided I'd stick at it as long as I could keep my interest up. Anyway, long story short, the iron started to play up, so I stopped after I did the most important things i.e. my shirts for work.

G & I then set out at 5pm, after the worst of the heat, to register her car and look for a new iron. Car registration done in an hour (yipee) and we got to the nearest Philips showroom to do some investigating. I love the colours of these. The orange one was given a NO immediately. The purple and green were up for consideration (they had offers on them). I really wanted the blue one (third from the left) but it was more than the budget. That decision made, we then had a quick look around the store and I introduced G to soundbars... I've got my eye on one.

And SweetArt and me marked the 21st anniversary of my mum passing...

And following on from this, couldn't resist taking this shot and posting it as my extra for the day... being able to read Arabic will help! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.