Clouds of the people

Tuscany isn't really somewhere I would normally associate with offering good cloudage, but on one of my regular visits this week it did so, at least on Wednesday (back blipping Saturday evening).

An early start via Amsterdam saw us safely in Florence at noon. Luckily my hotel located about 2 kms beyond Fiesole out in the countryside let me check in early, so I spent a relaxed afternoon, before Julija picked me up and we went for a drink with Ognjenka, who had travelled over with me and was staying with Julija, in the Casa del Popolo. I've actually never been there before, but I've heard about it from others. Great views from the terrace.

Afterwards, I had an excellent meal in Fiesole with Jelena, before heading back to the hotel for a reasonably early night. But a night of mosquitos. Augured ill for the rest of the week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.