a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The softly falling rain

Mono Monday:  Soft
 
I hear the drizzle of the rain
Like a memory it falls
Soft and warm continuing
Tapping on my roof and walls
 
Paul Simon – Kathy’s Song
 
Taking the shot was "fun", I wonder what the neighbours must think as I stand there with umbrella, tripod flash and camera in wellies and waterproof trying to keep my camera dry while I take pictures in the rain.

"'Here Joan, come and look he's at it again.


Who is Rob?


That chap next door.  Its tipping down and he's in his back garden taking photos. In the rain! He must be getting soaked.   I reckon he's going potty."

As I sit here, uploading this image, I can still hear the rain gently pattering on my own window.  The birds and the plants are loving it.  Hopefully, it should be stopping shortly and the day will brighten up.  That is what the forecaster has promised and I hope he’s right as I’m taking Dad out for the day and it will be miserable if it stays wet

Later:

Well, the weather forecasters got it right and Dad and I had a very pleasant day out with our cameras.  

Extras are (1) a failed attempt at a sunstar for LoveLupins17, as she did a cracker the other day and I thought I would have a go, and (2) a shot of a dove which I managed to grab on the spur of the moment and was amazed when it turned out to be OK.

There are pictures of tropical butterflies here for anyone that's interested.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.