Wide Angle Wednesday - Floral

the fallen....
.....I almost didn't, as I really couldn't think of anything floral.  Had thought of some of my pretty china cups and saucers but they looked ridiculous. I'm really trying to use the wide angle lens to its potential. ie 10mm - 22mm

Doug had to go and pick up his prescription, he dropped me off at the Botanical Gardens, into the hot houses to be more precise (warm).  I photographed  a few flowers looking up including the roof and had my blip I thought, (see extra although cropped 4x3 ratio).  But as I was walking out these fallen flowers took my eye with the light catching them along with the door reflection in the water.

I'm hopeless with names but these mauve flowers were hanging from the ceiling in long trails (like an orchid but the other way around) 

Freezing this morning, we had no water.  The first time since we've been here (three winters) - the temperatures are plummeting again tonight, we are in for another snorter.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.