Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Made with Chufa

An Addenbrookes day today for my husband, but we decided to go into Cambridge early for no good reason other than to make the most of a day messed up with a lunch-time appointment.
 
We went to The Green Coffee Company Café for coffee and gluten-free cake, then quite by chance we went into the market, where I spied a sign saying ‘gluten-free’. There was a good selection of cakes, not just chocolate brownies; they are all made with Chufa (Tigernuts). However, Chufa are not nuts, they are tubers; I purchased these donuts. A drink made with Chufa was also on sale, but on this occasion I did not try it.
 
They are currently only on Cambridge market on Monday, but are awaiting approval for a Saturday market stall in Saffron Walden; no doubt I shall be visiting it. They also have a FaceBook page, Doña Carmen, but I do not think they do mail order.
 
The wine arrived this afternoon, it had been repacked for some reason, but it is all there including the free bottle. However, it missed its slot for being blipped, which was last Friday, and as tomorrow is another Addenbrookes day it might not get blipped tomorrow either. The day after is a special blip day; I wonder what will be the subject that day?
   
Update link - Victoria at Judo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.