An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

New Balls Please!

The stamen in the centre of this little flower (no idea what it is!) reminded me of tennis balls, which I thought was quite apt given that Andy Murray will be playing his first Wimbledon match of 2015 later this afternoon.

C'mon Andy, gie it laldy!  As we say in these here parts :-)))

Well today hasn't gone quite to plan.  Eating my dinner last night and the filling in another molar crumbled.  Well I thought it was the filling, turned out it was part of the tooth!  Phoned the dentist this morning and because it wasn't an emergency (it was to me, I didn't want to be heading off on holiday with a broken tooth!) she said she would get in touch if there was a cancellation.

She phoned back at 9.30 to say the dentist could see me at 10.30.  Given that I live 50 minutes away and was just drying my hair when she phoned back, and I still had still to get dressed, I wasn't hopeful I'd make it on time, but I said I'd try....and I did make it.   Miracle upon miracles!

She has patched the tooth up and will look at it properly when I return for my full check up on 22nd July.  No caramels for me till then!  

And I wasn't being lazy just getting dressed at 9.30 (I know that's what you were thinking! ;-)) I had actually been up since 6.45 and had got a load of stuff done before getting in the shower.   

Spoke to the Gastro nurse when I got back, about my concern that Alan is heading for a flare up of his colitis (Sods Law of course, he ate all of his lunch today and doesn't appear to be in any pain) and she gave me the go-ahead to increase his medication, so that's reassuring.  

Have now just spent at least two hours organising a pile of online returns, some of which are well outside of the return date so I'm half expecting them to be waiting for me when I get back from holiday!  I curse my procrastinating tendencies!

Now having a coffee and a wee break before continuing the holiday prep this evening.  

I'll need another holiday to get over this one!!  :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.