Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beauty in all directions

My eyes have been repeatedly filled with beautiful sights today. We took a ski lift x 2 up into the mountains to the Bezbog Hut and then walked from there towards the Bezbog Lake. The views were stunning and the flowers were wonderful.

Our walk leader, Wolfgang, continued to teach us useful techniques so we were able to cross snow fields and cope with the chair lifts. After helping us across one particular snow field he then joyously ran down it to where we were. Wish I could do that.

Although we did see the alpine Soldanella (snowbell), gentians and bird's eye primrose, I decided to blip the crocuses that carpet the hillside. They are so beautiful and I have never seen them in this context before.

Tomorrow is our last day of walking. I already want to plan to come again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.