Hot, Hot, Hot!!

34 degrees. At 5.45pm. In the shade.
Just saying!!
I jumped on the M1 after school drop off and met Mrs S at the hairdressers. It was lovely to see her as ever. And lovely to be pampered for an hour!
We went to a lovely cafe for lunch and had a seafood sharing platter. Eight tons of smoked salmon (which I don't like. Texture issues) and a titchy pot full of titchy prawns instead of the promised king prawns. But it was delicious and gorgeous to be sat out in the sun chatting and eating.
On the way back to school I popped into H&M and bought the Little Misses summer dresses, shorts, t-shirts and leggings. A complete Summer wardrobe for £25. Bargain.
Then it was to gymnastics. I do like to cover as many miles as possible on a Wednesday!  Miss L was asleep when we got there so I parked in the shade and kept the engine running so the air conditioning stayed on.
At 5.45pm it was still 34 degrees. In the shade. Just saying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.