FlowerFriday Hoverfly on Alpine Strawberry Flower

What a day!!

This morning me, TheAphid and my friend went to the final match of the women's football, on this last day of the Island Games. It was a historic occasion for the Jersey team as it was the first time they'd reached both semi-final and now the final!! They played extremely well and came away with the gold medal beating Aland 1-0. Me and my friend were cheering them on with gusto and TheAphid took over 100 photos. I didn't take my camera as I wanted to cheer and get involved in the game. I knew I wouldn't if I was worrying about getting a good blip and I'm so glad I made that decision.

This afternoon I met a couple of friends for good chinwag with tea and cake of course! I had a look for a blip but nothing caught my eye.

As I was getting the washing in I noticed a tiny hoverfly on the petunias and then on the tiny alpine strawberry flowers.


I think I can hear thunder rumbling in the distance so we might be in for a noisy night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.