A Little Icy

Over night it had snowed down to low levels. Not sure if we got very much in the city as when I looked out a couple of times through the night it was just raining. The roof tops have snow on them, which you can see in my extra shot taken out of my bathroom window, first thing this morning. You can also see the fresh snow on the Porthills. 

I had acupuncture this morning and it took a while to walk there as the footpaths that hadn't had sun on them were very slippery and I didn't want to fall! So walked on the road a lot. By the time I was going home again the wind had picked up and all the black ice had gone, thank goodness!

We had sun in the morning but by this afternoon the rain came back again and it is looking very dark outside. More snow may be falling on the hills again. I was pleased I took these shots before Acupuncture, as all the snow and ice had gone by the time I got home.

We have booked out flight to Brisbane and leave on July 19. We are having two nights there before (we think as we haven't booked yet), going up to Noosa for five days then back down to the Gold Coast. I am looking forward to some warmer weather.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.