kwchas

By kwchas

Chester FC 0 Rochdale 1

I decided that I would try and take a photo of every match I attended this season but after two games I have already decided that I am going to struggle a lot and this was a bit of a salvage job.

As I am doing these pictures with an iPhone and my seat in the press area is at the back of the stand I am much too far away to get any action and it is even harder at evening games. I therefore need to rely on taking a picture before or after the game.

Tonight's picture was a last desperate attempt at the end of the game when media officer Dan Burns interviewed another one of our new signings, Tom Shaw.

For the time being I am going to persist with this exercise because I think it will be an interesting test to see if I can find a decent blip under difficult circumstances. I actually think I will find it a lot easier at away games where everything is a bit different to me

I realise a lot of people looking at my pictures won't be interested in football but I doubt very much there will be any action pics. I suspect most of my football blips will be attempts at street photography although I may go for the football grounds architecture at away games.

Let's see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.