Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hearts

 
Yesterday afternoon my husband received a phone call to say he needed to attend Addenbrookes hospital for another CT Scan, the appointment was for early this morning. I chased the relevant clinic earlier this week as this should have been done weeks ago; clearly someone had forgotten to order this procedure.
 
After the appointment we went into Cambridge and while we were there my husband bought me a new wedding ring. This is the fourth one he has bought me. All the others have become far too tight on my finger due to my arthritic fingers getting more swollen; he also bought me a necklace. These are my picture for today, although the picture does not do them justice.

It has been raining on and off all day, more on than off and I got soaked despite my raincoat. I was waiting on the pavement to cross the road when a bus went though a puddle and covered me with dirty, cold water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.