CATURDAY

A bit of a rainy morning so I delayed going out until this afternoon.  I went to Gateshead and managed to dodge the showers.  Had a good mooch around and ended up in Tesco for fruit shopping.

I have someone coming tomorrow to jet wash, de-weed, re-sand and seal my block paving driveway.  So I have moved all my pots into the back garden temporarily.  While I was doing this I was joined by Cookie who lives across the road.  Second time I have seen him today as I always see him when I pass his house to go for my bus.  He loves to have a little nuzzle and then he rolls over for tummy tickles. He watched me as I moved the pots and then went to sit on my gatepost.  He's a fine looking fellow.

This evening it has rained heavily and it got dark really early.  An evening for staying indoors in front of the TV.

Steps today - 6,803

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.