Adam's Images

By ajt

Yellow Rose of Basingstoke 2

Another shot of the yellow roses I walk past on my way into work. Alas the wind and rain hasn't been too nice to them and they are looking a bit sorry for themselves now. This one still has all it's petals and wasn't a soggy mess.

This morning wasn't so much fun on the hay fever front, I had to make a detour to the supermarket to get some antihistamines and eye-drops, just so I could see my way to work. Thankfully the eye-drops work very quickly and by the time they wear off I was indoors away from the nasty pollen and the anti-histamines had kicked in. I then had to fight to stay awake as which is a bit hard after I had a late night out looking for glow worms and my blood steam was full of loratadine.

Cold and wet tonight so we decided to leave the glow worms alone tonight and stay indoors where it's warm and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.