*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

220/365: A grand day out

Back-blip

2 blistered feet, 2 funicular rides, a coconut pirate, sun, sea, sand, a 4000 year old man, mad dogs, Englishmen, Wilfred Owen, war, Peasholme Park, peace, squirrels, cider, beer, Anne Brontë, castle, donkeys, banjoleles, Spa, wedding, bagpipes... ∞

I cram a lot into my days out :)

Today's blip is of the Rotunda Museum which I just thought was beautiful (but so hard to do justice to with my camera!) Extras are of one of Scarborough's oldest residents, the Gristhorpe Man (over 4000 years old with remarkable teeth!) and North Bay, which never fails to impress. I really do love Scarborough.

Thanks for the kind words and encouragement on my previous blip. I was very upset by what happened, but I've filed it away in the back of my mind now and I won't let it put me off going down there in the future. If loving and appreciating nature and wanting to capture it on camera is a crime then gawd help us! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.