Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Rowers

iPad drawing #13
Just home to Seattle tonight, bringing friend JK.  No time for photos or to look at them or to make any comments anywhere, but I did this quickie iPad sketch on the ferry from a photo of JK's of us rowing. She was standing in the wharf, being not at all interested in getting in any boat whatsoever.   But she had her iPhone on us in our Alden as we came under the wharf.  It's so hard to get any interesting photo of this sport we love, I really liked the reflections in the steel grey flat water, with a tiny ripple wake.  So altho I know this could be improved upon, here tis, before this day is over. :-). I left out the camera which was perched between my ankles ( hoping the osprey would fly overhead.  He didn't)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.