*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

229/365: Monday morning

Had an awful night's sleep and when I woke up for the 100th time at 5am I decided to make the best of it, get up, get ready early and walk to work. Went the extra mile today (literally) and walked to Shipley.

It was a lovely morning and the canal was so peaceful. Plus I saw an unexpected creature near Dowley Gap. For one heart-stopping moment I thought it was one of the fabled Airedale otters (that are supposed to have been reintroduced) but I think it was a mink. And I have definitely seen mink around there several times in the past. 

Busy, tiring day at work but my morning walk set me up nicely. 

My blip was taken on the Leeds Liverpool canal at Saltaire. Added an extra of the lovely morning light near Dowley Gap near where I saw Mister Mink :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.