Faster and faster we were higher than high

Tooli took us for a visit down memory lane tonight.    


In this very night club, on this very day, 29 years ago, we first fell into each others arms


Two things from this.  


1. Tooli said, "29 years??? That's longer than I have been alive!, Can you believe that?  


Erm yes, Tooli, considering you came about as a result of that union, I'm not totally surprised. 


2. Tooli said, "How old were you when you met?"    I told her and she looked at me, and then did the "Joey multiplying two really big numbers together face", and said "that would make you 39.  




Sad and tragic times.  She is heading into her 4th year as an Mathematics and Actuarial Student.   Obviously my repeated fuzzing of the line of my actual age has totally confused her, but whatever she is learning at University, it definitely isn't addition. 


I could have done a wee dance tonight... It sure don't seem like that long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.