Broken sight

I learned today that I am totally lost without my reading glasses! When I picked them up this morning the bridge of my pair just broke off like that. I did have another pair but they are for looking in a distance, mainly used for watching the screen on long haul flights. Using those to look at my computer while sitting further away is very frustrating ;-). Luckily the drugstore next to the supermarket was open today , so I've got some emergency non-prescription glasses for now. The optician doesn't open shop until Tuesday so help me hoping he will be able to make me a new pair before Saturday. And my photographs may not be so sharp in the mean time !

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's spiderweb bokeh !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.