blue damsel

No dragonflies, but I saw this damsel over at Jim's and this one in my yard.  Another common banana spider, this one in my front yard.  This one does what most of them do . . . her web is just at that height so that if you don't pay attention and walk into it, you get to wear this big fat spider on your face or head!  I mean, major yuck!

My neighbour, Jim, turned 30 yesterday, and he talks like it is one of the most dreadful things that could possibly happen to you.   Because of this, I gave him a pin that I was given 25 years ago!  This is Jim's rain gauge.  Is that not cute?!

Have been having trouble on and off for a while with the internet and while I was at White Lake, Kent spent time on the phone with a tech and determined the modem had issues that they 'resolved'.  Our usual trouble has persisted and today I have gone insane as the modem took upon itself to try and reset over and over again.  I spoke to the internet service providers and didn't ask for assistance but just asked that I could come in and change out our modem for a new one.  Thought I would have to wait until tomorrow but they were open until 8pm.  Yeah!!  We are back up and running.  So far,  so good.  

The cats today - PrincessNeenahSpirit and Peace.  Mini-me was about but was constantly on the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.