Contrast

17.0C with sunny sunshine all day long. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in her garden all day.

This morning I emptied the first of the big outdoor pots in which I grow second early potatoes. Charlotte this year. Looks like a good crop. Plenty for tonight's dinner.

I went for a walk after lunch to look for something for Mono Monday (hosted this month by Chantler63) on the theme of contrast. The Nano was on shuffle so I got everything from Pavarotti to Pink. I went up to the church then down the bridle path. I came back along the cycle path, went down to Westhaven beach via the road bridge over the railway. I watched the skipper of Valhalla A bring in his catch then I walked along the shore path which was the old boardwalk. At Carnoustie's main beach shooting into the sun gave me the high contrast shots I wanted. I went along to the golf courses where I turned up by Simpson's Golf shop and went up to the main road. I came back along the High Street then turned to rejoin my normal walking route up the main road out of town before turning along for home.

Later I mowed the back lawns. Maeve came in for some dog treats and a drink when I was finished, then she went back outside. She is making the best of the day.

E-PL5 f/11 1/400 sec. ISO-200 26mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.