"Here's Looking At You"

I am a butterfly whisperer and had made up my mind that I would Blip my 'pet' blue butterfly that lives in our disused car park again. I got so many lovely shots today, including some of it sitting happily on my hand.

Until I went for a walk at Lodge Farm. A game of cricket was being played as I walked down the farm track, surely the last game of the season? I got some shots of a tractor cultivating the freshly ploughed land. The dilapidated farm buildings looked good in the late afternoon light and I captured them too.

There wasn't much wildlife about. I walked the concrete road towards Epping Green and then I spotted the deer. They hadn't seen me and were relaxing in a dip. I got lots of shots of them in repose and then they saw me, got to their feet and stared. :)

PS Pic of my pet on my thumb added to extras for misswinterfinch. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.