The sun sets on an era

Tonight was my last night working for my current boss. I started working for him about 14 years ago when he took over the shop from the previous owner, and it's been an experience! He's definitely a character! I've seen him fight with customers who took liberties, and a somewhat insane member of staff we used to have, I've listened to his catch phrases a hundred times a night, and I've had some good laughs with him. I got on well with him as I was one of the staff who wouldn't take any of his nonsense! Anyone who was too meek and mild didn't last too long! It won't be the same without him!

I took this shot of the sun going down while I was at work, from the street across the road from the shop.

Of course when one era comes to a close, another begins, and I start working for the new lads for the opening night on Monday. The things they have planned for the shop are really quite exciting! And I'm very happy to say that as of next week, I will be part-time again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.