Mono Monday: Week 85 .......

Mood.


The mood around here was decidedly one of celebration as our niece gave birth to her first child!  Albeit three weeks early and after about 23 hours of labor!  But it was a joyous occasion!  I only wish I could have been there as I was present at her birth. 

I had received a text from my brother yesterday shortly before 2:00 pm that Rachel had gone into labor.  We were awaiting word all afternoon and into the night but none came until around 10:00 pm. My brother told me that they had given her a drug to induce labor.  After that I thought the delivery would happen soon.   Still no word came that she had the baby.  I even took my cell phone into the bedroom last night just in case .....

When there were no updates this morning I sent a text to my brother asking for news.  He responded at around 10:00 am that she had an epidural and it shouldn't be long after that.

Fast forward to 12:50 pm ...... "He's here!!!!"

So congrats to my lovely niece and her boyfriend .... they are the proud parents to LKS.*  Born at 12:43 pm, September 14, 2015.  He was 6 lbs, 13 oz. and 20" long. 

* To protect their privacy I am only using his initials. 

I have done it again ..... back blips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.