Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Base over Apex

Brilliant day out today, mostly. Spent a glorious couple of hours in Porthmadog, wandering around the lake, (1st extra pic) following the steam train and exploring the harbour.
Then on to Criccieth to do a 2 minute beach clean. So inspired by all your wonderful comments on yesterdays post, that I decided to put my money where my blip is and go and do something. The 2nd extra picture shows the shocking state of the beach. All the blue and orange is plastic rope and you can see for yourself how serious the problem is.
So armed with my trusty bbq tongs and 2 tesco carriers I make the long walk to the far end of the beach (3rd extra pic).
Unfortunately just before I get to the end, the heavens open and I am drenched. I rush to the nearby rocks to get a bit of shelter and slip on some seaweed and end up flat on my back, via my elbow and bottom! Luckily nothing is broken or indeed scratched, but that is just the camera, I didn't fare quite so well! If I knew you all a bit better, I'd show you the bruises!
So I'm wet and in pain and have 2 empty carrier bags, but after all your kind comments yesterday, know that I have to do this. Filled the 2 very quickly and didn't have to move more than a couple of foot from my starting point which is very sad. 
Anyway, the sun eventually came out and I had a glorious drive home detouring through Beddgelert and skirting the base of Snowdon, but photos of those are for another blip!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Fall over and hurt yourself in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.