The second half of life..

By twigs

Rocks Road - The Other Way

Back to work today after a couple of days in the sick-house. Very early in the day I did begin to wonder whether it was the right decision but things did get a bit easier as the day wore on. I'm pretty tired tonight though - thank goodness tomorrow's Friday :)

Had another acupuncture session after work - it's a weird thing but the pain in my butt/lower back is proving very difficult to accurately diagnose. Some mornings it's really bad - like yesterday - but other mornings it's hardly noticeable - like today. Usually the pain recedes over the course of the day so that by evening it's only noticeable if I stretch or bend too far.

I'm going to wait and see how the next few days pan out after today's acupuncture. If it feels better I'll have another session, but if there's no noticeable change then my next option will be to try an osteopath to see if there's anything mechanical (rather than muscular) causing it.

The drive home after the appointment was a very relaxing affair - thought I'd post this 'opposite' view of one I posted last week - the bay always looks beautiful whichever way I look at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.