*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

263/365: Big smiles

Saw Lurkio off at the station this morning and then went to the park for a bit.

I'm home alone now for a few days and everything is a bit too quiet, although I did play on the piano this afternoon, and it wasn't until my arm started aching that I realised I'd been plonking about for nearly 2 hours! Luckily it's electric and I always have it on a low volume so I won't have been annoying anyone. I've also done lots of scanning of my dad's old family/RAF pics that I brought back from Sheffield with me. This is one of my faves - of my grandma and grandad at Wilson Spring Wood in Sheffield in 1952. Such a happy shot.

I also found one of my dad's old RAF buddies from over 60 years ago on Forces Reunited. I might drop him a line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.