Penguin Droppings

By gen2

A Lesser Splash (with apologies to Mr Hockney)

After nearly a fortnight of near calm conditions, there was a bit of a breeze today ruffling the surface of the sea and bringing a choppiness to the shore.
It also brought a few heavy showers of rain but managed to dodge those.

In case you didn't guess, this is a double exposure. One of the sea and waves, overlaid by a slow shutterspeed (1/30sec) panned shot of the rocks on the shore.

Thank you all for your appreciation of yesterday's blip which I saw more as a stop-gap. Today's blip really works for me because I think it has more atmosphere and also has a much better composition compared with yesterday's one.

But I'm getting out of hand. I shouldn't influence you by telling you what I think - feel free to form your own opinions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.