Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Weston-super-Mare

I got up very early yesterday to catch a coach down to Bristol, then caught a train to Weston-super-Mare.  I was so lucky to have such a beautiful sunny day at the end of September, as I'd booked the coach a couple of weeks ago (and could have been the opposite, weather-wise!)  The tide was out a very long way and I walked a couple of miles along the beach to Uphill and climbed up the hill, where I sat and  had my lunch.  There are beautiful views up there of the Somerset marshes and across the Bristol channel, I could have sat there for hours, it was so peaceful!  I walked back into Weston, had a walk along the pier, along by the harbour, then caught the train back to Bristol to catch my coach home.

A lovely day, but was extremely tired when I arrived home with leaky, sandy shoes.  Definitely need some new walking shoes/boots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.