The Catch is ON

We sat in our car on the North Jetty and watched the fishermen below catch fish, after fish. We sat there for about one hour and saw 6 chinook salmon being caught. I wondered if my hubby would sit there much longer before heading to the boat to join them; surprisingly he just wanted to watch the action this afternoon. It was a little windy, there were a lot of boats in the same area, sea weed was being caught almost as often as salmon.....He said he didn't want to deal this that "mess". Okay with me, our freezer is getting filled quick enough with fish!! Soon there will be enough for the winter months.  We can catch two salmon a day, but many days we get none. The last few days have brought a lot of fish into the bay, so fishermen are getting their limits often.

Thanks for popping in to see what I am photographing today. Thanks, also, for your kind comments, stars and hearts for my little deer! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.