Greetwell Quarry

Today I found myself at a bit of a loose end, so I decided to walk to Greetwell Quarry to take photos.

I'd slept in late as I stayed up until 3AM watching the rugby - not that 15 man kick-and-clap stuff, but the SuperLeague Grand Final.between Wigan Warriors and Leeds Rhinos. I am a Warriors fan, and unfortunately they lost by two points despite playing really well. There was the odd dodgy refereeing decision, but it would be churlish to put it down to that! I'm looking forward to next season when we can have another go at getting our hands on the trophy!

Anyway, after taking lots of photos and getting lost in the quarry, I went over the road to the Go Outdoors store to get myself some shoes that are designed for lots of walking. Having the FitBit and walking at least 10000 steps a day has been very good for me but less good for my feet so I need some stronger shoes that can hack the pace! 

I was annoyed with the shop as their pricing is a little misleading, with cheaper prices for storecard holders displayed more prominently than the much more expensive rates they charge the rest of us!

Anyhow, after all that I went and had a late, leisurely brunch in Costa Coffee before walking home! I can chill out now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.