Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Let's go fly a kite

The day started off very wet, so all 4 of us sat around the table and played with our iPads, drinking coffee and talking.

Dinner time came and we were off out for dinner to a local pub. A very yummy gourmet burger was consumed before dessert. I had a cookie made into a cup and inside sat, choc mint, cookie dough and Eton mess ice cream. All washed down with 3 pints of local Rebellion ale, very yummy.

Back to my brother we went, after sitting out the back I decided to go for a walk to see if the kites were out and I wasn't to be disappointed. They were so majestic riding the thermals, swooping and turning, I could of watched for hours. Got a few good images which I will post to Flickr soon I hope.

Time to sit a watch the football now, shame it's not a proper sport like rugby, but it is my brothers tv, lol. Looking forward to tomorrow as I am Wimbledon bound, I'll wave to you all from centre court, toodles everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.