Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

At Con's

B&W day for the PF forums single challenge. Pizza day. Therefore also a Con's Deli day. I had B&W in mind when I took this, but was also mindful of the fact that the colour was an important part of the image, so making a good, worthwhile B&W was going to be a challenge.

Of course, challenge is what this is supposed to be, so I had at it, with this result.

It's better in colour though, so that's my blip.

Bettr on Flickr.

SMC Pentax-DA L 35 mm f2.4 AL on Pentax K-30.


Oh, and the end result of the trip to Con's? Spanish jamon prosciutto; white anchovies; Con's amazing antipasto mix, with some extra mushroom and marinated capsicum we had lying around; slightly-blue mozzarella; truffle-infused pecorino grated over the top. Phenomenal, if I do say so myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.