It's a Small World

Went to the Ca D'Oro palazzo with K to see another biennale exhibition and also because of an amazing mosaic floor in the palazzo.  Without realising I photographed this couple reflected in the window on the balcony.  Two minutes latter an 'excuse me ....' and it turned out to be 2 more friends from Mull I and K.  I knew they were in Venice but what are the chances of being in the same spot at the same time, and accidentally in one of my photos?  Great to have a catch up in such a stunning setting.  Later on decided to do a big loop around Venice on a vaporetto -  again a great experience - you see so many different things from the water.  It was our last day and we were all feeling rather sad to be leaving Venice - could have done with at least another week.  Venice was even more special than I thought it would be.  It was also very sad to say goodbye to K and B - they'll be heading back to Oz any time now.  It was so good to spend time with them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.