Wednesday

Today was my first experience of Wednesday at The Sidmouth club.

Two of the women were considerably younger than other members. I don't know their personal details but I guess they were in their sixties. I always feel miffed that dementia took my mother off so quickly but today I saw that some are (even) less fortunate.

These women both had youngish husbands and I can only imagine what challenges they cope with every day.

I played scrabble with 3 ladies who came up with marvellous words (some in Latin) but had no idea where to place them on the board. I am quite exhausted!

Anyway, it is a beautiful day and I enjoyed my walk home. Clive was already here and was insistant he took Millie out for a walk and that I sit down!

We have (local) theatre tickets for this evening. Afterwards, I shall go straight to bed as I am being picked up at 5am to journey to Hull for Dave's funeral.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.