Tiny Tuesday - Nuthatch

A bit of a cheek for Tiny Tuesday (perhaps) but we had two of these beautiful tiny birds feeding in out garden this afternoon. Don't think we have seen these before.

I started out snapping through the window but results were poor - so I plonked my tripod and camera a couple of metres from the feeder, connected to the house wifi and retired to my armchair with my iPad to use the Canon remote connect feature! I think the camera must have been right at the edge of reception as the picture on the iPad kept blocking up. However, I did move a bit so I could actually see the feeder and just kept shooting when the birds appeared. A couple of extras including a coal tit (I think) who was actually coming to he feeder whilst I was setting up the camera.

Well chuffed with the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.