Delightful

By Serap

Scaredy-cat

First of all, a huge thank you to the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - it was my first appearance on the Spotlight page, and I was most touched! x

Snowflake is still being stalked and bullied by a big beige-coloured Tom cat in our neighbourhood. I saw them out of the window today, he cornered her and really went for her - nasty old thing. I ran outside and scared him off (I say that casually - I was barefoot, screaming, and throwing my freshly poured glass of mineral water all over him and myself!). Snowflake shot to the upstairs garden and hid in this bush that grows along the wall. I couldn't convince her to come out, but just managed to stick my arm in and give her a comforting rub of the ear.

It's war between me and the Tom now... *insert menacing look here*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.